Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » AMA: Egyptian 2D Animator and Illustrator (remote)

Hello! For context, I am Egyptian and until recently I was an English editor. Over the past year, I've been working hard to adjust to my current remote job as a 2D animator and illustrator, so I've been stuck away from RPR! I figured this would be the perfect event to return to. <3

The job itself is based in the UK, and we produce educational videos for teachers to use in class. English is not my first language, but I am (hopefully) fluent!

The style we use is 2D motion graphics with 2D characters rigs, but in my spare time I animate frame-by-frame and draw freehand.

I have so much to discover still, so I don't know if I can give the best advice. Still, I'll do my best to answer questions about working remotely, about animation, illustration, career shifting, and anything else you'd like to learn based on my personal experience. Just please keep the rules in mind and have fun! <g>
I am fascinated with location-specific weather / seasons so i have got to ask was Egypt very different from where you are at now, weather-wise? Or are you still in Egypt but working through an English company? AND IF SO, HOW'S THE WEATHER OVER THERE 8D
FishyFrisk Topic Starter

oven wrote:
I am fascinated with location-specific weather / seasons so i have got to ask was Egypt very different from where you are at now, weather-wise? Or are you still in Egypt but working through an English company? AND IF SO, HOW'S THE WEATHER OVER THERE 8D