Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » AMA: I'm a Flipnote 3D Animator and Voice Actor!

Thought I'd try it out. B-)

I don't animate or voice act as a job, just for personal use only, but thought I'd try it out just the same. AMA! (Within rules.)
Auberon Moderator

Do you have your animations available to view anywhere online? :)
PK-Lucas Topic Starter

Auberon wrote:
Do you have your animations available to view anywhere online? :)

Unfortunately, no.
As I like to keep artwork personal, and I wouldn't know where to start even if so. :P
Sanne Moderator

What's your best tips & tricks for voice acting for those who are looking to get started?
How long have you been animating for?
PK-Lucas Topic Starter

Sanne wrote:
What's your best tips & tricks for voice acting for those who are looking to get started?

Well, for one; maybe using Flipnote 3D isn't the best, as the recording quality is horrible. I recommend using something portable like a phone, laptop or camera, to record your voice-acting, or perhaps a handheld microphone or voice recorder.

Keep water nearby and stay hydrated, is a good tip too!

Writing scripts for what you're writing will also prevent ad-lib/stumbling over word situations. (Which I do a lot without scripts.)

When recording multiple voices, you should record all the lines of one person first, then the other person next, not back and forth. It makes it easier to keep in character. :)
PK-Lucas Topic Starter

HoneyBlossom wrote:
How long have you been animating for?

I've tried it around 4-5 years ago, non-seriously, but took a large break, until recently.
Then I ended up trying to animate, and created a couple animations. :)

It's been 2-3 years since I started animating somewhat seriously.
GU7TMUNCH3RZ

any advice for people considering animation?
Can you "do voices?"

Like accents and stuff?
PK-Lucas Topic Starter

XenoverseSurvivor wrote:
any advice for people considering animation?