Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » And the Oscar goes to - No ... wait ...

CrimsonKnight212

Hello all!

I am new to this site, and online RPs in general. Looking forward to getting started!

A little about me - I am a decently experienced DnD player with a number of available characters. I've played 4th edition and Next. However, I think I'm a little more interested in a forum RP (purely writing). I am also an aspiring author, so as you can imagine, I have many, many characters swimming around in my head!

My first character looking for a home is Alia "Li" Porter. Originally developed for DnD, Li's story has become near and dear to my heart and I'm looking forward to exploring her character further through RP!

For Li's profile, click here!

For my profile, click here!

Message me, please! I'm very friendly and I'd love any help and advise getting started here!
PANGAEA

Welcome to RPR!! A lot of people here are familiar with DnD, as am I, but I haven't played it in forever. :) I can almost guarantee that you'll have an awesome time here. There are many authors in our midst, many who participate in NaNoWriMo. Given that, my writing has gotten especially better since being on this site!

Never be afraid to ask for anything! I really hope you have the best experience here! :D
Hey welcome to rpr pm me if your still looking for an rp and I would happily rp with you
Sanne Moderator

Welcome welcome! I have never played DnD but I have involved dice in my roleplays many times. :) You'll find that besides dnD players there are also many authors among the members of the site, including folks who participated in NaNoWriMo. (My friend Zhi has finished a 80K words novel in like... 2 weeks I think? It's unedited and pretty raw but it's there!)

As for finding RP, we have the RP Finder and the Looking for RP forum where most people go to find a game. :) I hope you can get your feet wet soon! Let us know if you have any questions.
Victoriantruth