Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Err, well, I'm new

And I haven't added any characters yet. I will soon...just have to figure out which to document and which to keep to myself. XD
Anyway, hi, everyone! I'm Hikaru, and I'm a writer--not so much an RPer. I still like RPing every once in a while though, and this place sounds fun. It also gives me a place to list down all my OCs. >3<
Hope I get to make some friends here and maybe some new characters along the way (I rarely adopt RP OCs as official ones, so yeah. OTL)
Kim Site Admin

Hello Hikaru!

I'm certainly glad to meet you, even if you don't consider yourself a RPer primarily. I think everyone here really loves a good story, whatever form is occurs in, so writers are more than welcome. You aren't alone in the love of the word here! :)

I hope the site helps you to think about your OCs and develop them even further. Let me know if you have any issues or questions! :D
Hikaru Topic Starter

Thanks for the welcome, Kim. ^_^ I think this will get me back to writing, I'm sure (I've been drawing a bunch this year). The only problem would be that I bet a lot of people here are at the other side of the world, so it would be a bit hard to catch up sometimes. I would always have that issue because of my timezone. OTL Oh well...
Kim Site Admin

There are certainly busy and not so busy times here, but I think you'll be surprised how thoroughly international the members here are. I know I'm constantly surprised every time I get another clue toward how widespread people are. Huzzah for the internet!
Hikaru Topic Starter

I've stumbled upon a lot of people who are at the other side, so I normally consider that first whenever I enter an RP. This place seems to be much more diverse though (I think, not sure. XD) My timezone is GMT+8, you see.
Anyway, I better start writing down (and fail-y draw) my first and one of the few RP OCs I've still kept (remembered /shot I've forgotten all of the others...OTL)