Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hi! I'm really quite new to this..

Sugoi_Carrot

Hi everyone! I'm a bit new to role playing, as I've only ever really role played through text messages, if that even counts. I have a wide variety of interests though, so I hope that can make up for the newness of it all. I'm really open minded when it comes to role playing. Want to role play some video games? Sure! I play tons of video games and I've dabbled in a bit of World of Warcraft role play. Found a really cool world in a book and want to go there with me? I'm always down for entering into the world of books. In fact (even though the page isn't finished yet) I've made a page for a character in the world of Eretz from the book "Daughter of Smoke and Bone". Even if I don't know the world you want to role play in, I will definitely take the time to look into it if it is from a book, video game, a movie, or anything else of that nature. If I haven't made it clear already, I'm down for anything, and will try anything at least once. I hope to meet a lot of awesome people on here, and I also aspire to learn plenty of new things during my stay here. I hope that was a good introduction, but if anyone has questions, I'd be happy to answer. :)
CrimsonKnight212

Hey there, welcome to the site! RPR is a super friendly and varied community and you'll find people with all sorts of interests and preferences. If you ever have something specific you're looking for, don't hesitate to post in the forums or in the Find RP section of the site. Also, never hesitate to send someone a PM asking to RP or just to chat! We're all here for each other, and it's great to have you with us :)
Sanne Moderator

Welcome Sugoi_Carrot! That was an excellent intro, thanks for telling us so much about yourself! :) We have such a diverse community that there's definitely someone out there who'll love to play your kind of games with you.