Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Why, hello there!

Just thought that I would drop by and say hello!
I am new here, as you might be able to tell. Exar's the name, after the infamous Sith Lord Exar Kun, but I dropped the Lord part, for obvious reasons and the surname because it got mistaken for a Japanese honorific far too often.
I have been playing forum RPGs for almost 11 years now. Started out by drifting from forum to forum mostly fantasy or sci-fi themed, until I got stuck in the one place where I would remain to this day.

I obviously enjoy RPing and everything related to it, mainly reading, writing and of course playing video games. I am a big fan of Star Wars, Warhammer40k, Lord of the Rings naturally, and many other similar franchises.
My main character is Alan, who has been depending on the forum a demon-hunter or a Claymore, if you are familiar with the manga of the name. I have been using in some form or another for almost ten years now

I joined this forum in hope of meeting like-minded people who share my passion for Roleplaying in all its manifestations and all that surrounds and concerns it, to exchange experiences, learn something new and perhaps play a game or two.
Cheers!
Sanne Moderator

Another Sith Lord joins our ranks! Darth_Angelus and I are pleased. ;) We may or may not have ruled RPR for a brief period before...

Anyway, welcome to the site!! You've come to the right place, there are tons of people who share your interests here. :) Do you have any questions for us at all about the site and/or the community?
FroggyGurl

Welcome_Bear_by_Cute_Creations.gif
Hallo hallo! Welcome to the peculiarly awesome community Role Play Repository. Hope you enjoy this amazing place!