Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » hi hi hi

I don't know what I'm doing and I'm new to rping but hi anyways. I'm open to trying new things, man. °╭͜ʖ╮°
Hi there, welcome to the RPR!

Is there anything regarding the site and its features that we can assist you with?
Welcome! Could you tell us more about yourself? Preferences, hobbies, favored genres...? :)
GoatInATree Topic Starter

Novalyyn wrote:
Welcome! Could you tell us more about yourself? Preferences, hobbies, favored genres...? :)
I enjoy drawing and photography. I don't exactly know what you mean by preferences and genres ;-;

Copper_Dragon wrote:
Hi there, welcome to the RPR!

Is there anything regarding the site and its features that we can assist you with?
Not really regarding the site itself, I just really don't know where to start first.
Nova's question is just asking what sorts of play styles and stories do you like! For example, I like writing multiple paragraphs in my roleplays and a tiny bit of dice-usage, and I enjoy playing in medieval & modern fantasy/supernatural stories!

As for where to start, you've got two great options! There's the Looking For RP board, where you can post or respond to topics looking for a specific type of story to play out, or the RP finder, which is a handy tool to create a writing prompt for players who are online and want to play RIGHT NOW! :D

OR if you really want, you can go find a group tailored to your specific likes in RP. Groups are private, member-run corners of the site with their own specific stories and rules.
HI HI HI WELCOME TO RPR lol. Hi link here and i would love to help you if you ever need it just pm me, or if you need to talk.

linktheriolu wrote:
HI HI HI WELCOME TO RPR lol. Hi link here and i would love to help you if you ever need it just pm me, or if you need to talk.
Thank you! (^: I will.