Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » A shy hello

Okay so i'm totally new to this website, and have already gotten confused on how to say "hello" for an introduction.
My original post was: "Hello! I'm Morgan, and i've been making ocs for three years now, roleplaying for the same. I'm sorta new to this website, and to any roleplay website, but I love making stories and meeting other's and their ocs. I'm kinda shy at first, but i warm up quickly. I'm always down for any type of roleplay whether it be fantasy, sci-fi, slice-of-life, anything really. I have tons of ocs of all different species. (That i need to get down lmao) And i'm starting to get better at writing, so sincere apologies if my literature seems off. Hopefully we can talk!"
And to be frank, i've only had about four roleplay buddies in my entire life. This entire website is awfully intimidating, seeing on how skilled and experienced people are. I decided to join this community to not only to roleplay but to: Make friends, show my ocs to people (Which is also scary to me haa), learn how to create a story more fluidly, get better at writing, and all around to have fun. But, for now, i say hello :0
Hi Morocii, welcome to the forum :D! There are players of every skill level here. Experts, novices, and everything in between - you will find someone to rp with, don't worry. We are also a very caring and friendly community.

If you want to try and increase your writing capabilities, one of the beat things you could do is just read. Read like there's no tomorrow, it doesn't matter what it is: an rp thread, a series of books, whatever. Use your imagination and make the world your palette.

Never be scared off new people. I for one, am very nice, and you can almost always find me in the Just Talkin thread. If you have any questions, feel free to message a mod or myself :)
DragonShard