Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » Got a new, good job.

After going through two or three in a month, I think I've finally found a decent one. Quick summary:
Jimmy John's
JJ's is an American sandwich joint which makes sub sandwiches, which usually consist of various ways to pack ham, lettuce, cheese, and tomato onto some bread with additional toppings. Sometimes there would be bacon added in for UBER MEATGASM; however, if you were a vegan or vegetarian, there were also meat-free sandwiches. They also have potato chips and soft drinks/pop/coke/cola/carbonated beverages at their disposal.

While this was a decent job, I was a delivery driver with a car that had a transmission about to be bunk, and having to deliver to the most inane corners of my little town without any sort of guidance was... interesting. For each delivery period you have roughly 15 minutes to complete each delivery, and you get more than one order at once, so it can get semi-high stress. The killer for me was that I was having to shovel $10 USA into my car (Nissan 240sx coupe for you USA folks - for my friends across the pond, I own a Nissan Silvia coupe), so I was netting around -$30 per week. I left that gig after about a week, and was almost immediately hired at...
Price Chopper (wall of text warning)
Mwerp