Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » How to keep a level head and stay organised? (help

nightmqre

So, I'm going into my last year of highschool. (Year 11.) I want to get a job as soon as I turn 16 (5 months), and I'm going to have to start applying to my Sixth Form courses. This year would've been stressful enough already; I have my GCSE's which I need to ace to be able to get into the Sixth Form courses I want to do, and I panic over big tests anyways. But of course, for 2020, that wasn't enough pressure already.

Due to Covid-19, I've been out of school since March. That's almost six months since my last lesson in person. I did have the option of going in a month or so ago, but because my mom is classed as "vulnerable" (and I am too; since my health is unstable atm) we couldn't risk it; so I stayed home. I'm not good with non-face-to-face learning; so these online classes, while have kept me updated, haven't really been that useful. It's been difficult to learn new things and pick up on topics; so essentially, I've pretty much missed out on 6 months worth of crucial learning and that thought has me in a frenzy.

I know that this year I really need to buckle down on everything, and the government should help put something in place for the GCSE's. I'm a very unorganised and chaotic person as it is, with keeping notes, work, etc. I've never really been able to break the habit of being an absolute disaster, but I really need to now- I plan to take more notes, make sure all homework gets done, and that nothing gets lost. I have 6 months worth of work to learn, plus everything we were supposed to learn this year.

But does anybody have any tips to help do it?

the stress has really been getting to me this week- i cut my finger on my mom's wheelchair because I was rushing, and I somehow managed to cut my other finger on a cardboard box. nhh
Hi,