remember me
Register | Forgot Login

Epic Membership FAQ

Table Of Contents

  • This is the FAQ for user epicness

    If you're looking for information about epic groups, try the Epic group FAQ instead.

  • What are the benefits of being an epic member?

    To thank epic members for supporting the RP Repository, they have access to all these great perks for the duration of their epic status:

    • Characters belonging to epic members have NO ADS on their profiles
    • Epic members don't see ads anywhere else on the site, either!
    • Create custom character template styles to use and share
    • Access to all of the custom character template styles that other members have shared!
    • Customize their own user profile with colors of their choosing
    • Get 10 temporary extra character slots
    • Upload 30 extra gallery images per character

    Your purchases help to keep the RP Repository open, growing, and free for basic members.

  • How do I become an epic member?

    You will need to use an item that grants epic status. You can purchase them from our store, receive them as gifts from other members, or sometimes even win them in contest!

  • How do I tell how much time I have left before my epic membership expires?

    Go to Dashboard > Account Info. The expiration date of your epic status is the first thing on the account info page.

  • What happens to my extra characters when my epic status expires?

    If you have more characters than your account type allows at any point, don't worry! They will not be deleted, and none of your hard work will be lost. We'll keep the extra characters up for reference, but you won't be able to edit them until you upgrade your account or reduce the number of characters you have to be equal to or less than what is allowed by your account type.

    If you want to make certain you have enough character slots that never expire, you can purchase permanent character slots separately.

    Here's an example: Let's say I create 15 characters. My epicness expires, and I return to having only 10 character slots. This will mean that I can't edit the last 5 characters that I created, and if I had created custom templates for any of my characters, they will automatically revert to using the last free one that they had.

    But those five excess characters remain visible to everyone, for as long as you keep them up, and I can continue to post with them so that my RPs will not be disrupted. Their profiles are just frozen from being edited until I either purchase more slots, return to Epic status, or delete enough characters so that I don't own more than my account has slots.

    For more information on the way that character slots - both temporary and permanent - behave, see the Character Slots FAQ.

  • What happens to my custom character templates when my epic status expires?

    Although you won't be able to use your custom templates without an epic membership, all your hard work won't be lost. Your templates are saved, and will become available for you to use again as soon as you renew your epic account. If you have shared your templates, they will remain available for other epic members to use.

Related Articles