Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » AMA - The Creative Autistic

I have autism, otherwise known as Asperger's. I fall on the lower end of the spectrum. Yes, there is such a thing. But what people like me have is not fully understood and if you were to talk to me, I seem like I am like everyone else. You'd never know I actually have this. But I do.

My brain is literally wired differently than most people in a lot of different ways. Some make life interesting and fun, but others make life difficult and not so fun after all.

I am no expert on Autism, but I have lived with it my entire life since I was born this way. I guess that must mean I have to be something of an expert, right? But its not. I don't understand autism any better than the Doctors. But I DO understand what I have experienced in my life. And that I can tell you.

So, ask me about it. But please don't discriminate and be respectful. This is not easy for me to talk about. And if I don't know the answer, I'll look it up for you and see if I can find it for you. ;)
what is something you wish people would understand better about Autism?
X2C

Dear God, I don’t know what to say when I hear things like this other than, ‘I hope you have turned it into a strength!’ I myself suffer from Paranoid/Aggressive Schizophrenia, a thing I don’t talk much about, and although it has taken it’s tole on my life there is always a positive side to it. Now I can not say I know what you are going through, but I feel confident in saying you are not alone.

So if you ever need to talk about it or just want to get something off your chest, please fill free to call me up anytime! I know in a world even as PC as it is today there is always a huge stigma against things like this, so we must all stick together and keep our heads up!

My prayers go out to you!!! My Friend!!
-Knight- Topic Starter

Masquerade wrote:
what is something you wish people would understand better about Autism?