Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » AMA: Webcomic Artist

Claine Moderator

Hi there!

I've been drawing a Webcomic for over 2 years and have published over 200 pages :)

I've heard form a few people around the site that they're interested in starting their own comic, so I can answer questions about working on a comic and starting your own!
Cass Moderator

I had no idea you hadn't been publishing the comic for such little time -- I love seeing when you post your comic panels in the moderator conversations.

Do you have recommended resources for learning to draw? What's your process?
I want to make a webcomic for some time now but I keep getting in my own way.

Honestly I think I want to know what IS the best place to post a webcomic? I hear such bad things about webtoon and most others don't seem like they get any traffic unless it's well....stuff 'rated R' what do you use or suggest?
Claine Topic Starter Moderator

Cass wrote:
I had no idea you hadn't been publishing the comic for such little time -- I love seeing when you post your comic panels in the moderator conversations.

Do you have recommended resources for learning to draw? What's your process?

Aw thank you! That's very sweet of you! I started drawing this comic in about... March of 2021 but didn't start publishing it until January of 2022. So I'm actually just a sliver away from my 2nd birthday :)