Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » YOOOOO I'm a newbie

Hey there peoples. I am a new person to this website. I'm looking forward to growing my writing skills here and just having fun. Buuuuut, would someone tell me where I should start?
Welcome! You may find help here. :) And if you have any more specific questions, feel free to ask!
Sanne Moderator

Welcome to RPR! Can I call you Hana or do you prefer to be called something different? :)

If you're looking to improve Nova's link is an excellent place to start! You can always post on the Looking for RP forum too. If you put in the topic title or message that you're actively looking to get better, you'll get a lot of folks who'd be happy to help you with some extra effort! :D

We have so many diverse players I'm sure you'll have no trouble having fun either. ;)
CrimsonKnight212

Hey there! As you can see, RPR is a super friendly and helpful community, never hesitate to ask for help or to RP! I'm sure you'll love it here, and welcome to the site!
Welcome! :D
Tons of people here are writers, so I'm sure you'll pick up a thing or two here and there ;)
Kim Site Admin

Welcome to the site! By "where I should start", do you mean where you should start to find a RP? :)

There's two popular avenues to go for that.

The first is the Looking For RP forum. This is where people post ads about games that they are forming, and discuss ideas for getting started and what characters everyone wants to use.

Then, there is the "Find RP" tab. This is a bit different, because it is for people who want to be RPing ASAP -- it only shows ads from people who have been online in the last few minutes, so you are more likely to get an immediate response. Here, there's less discussion, you just suggest a character and see if it gets accepted. :)