Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » New, but... Not...?

Meiyama

I've been roleplaying for well over 7 years but only now have I decided to join RP Repository. Until recently, I've had a very strong preference for paragraph roleplay in chats which are much more fast paced than roleplay through PMs or forums. I've always roleplayed in groups with a very specific and in depth setting, rules for what is and isn't allowed, and quite a lot of OOC. Honestly, I like to socialize while I roleplay otherwise I get bored or start to feel awkward since I prefer to know and be friends with the people I roleplay with. I strongly prefer more relaxed roleplay where long detailed posts aren't forced, it's a source of entertainment for me, not a chore.

I'm pretty new to the concept of ERP but it's not something I would say no to trying... Despite my preferences, I am willing to try a lot of new things. I'm slowly putting together a new character for something fantasy and medieval themed but I'm not against adapting to a different setting if it interests me. Over all I want something long term, I'm open to furries and nonfurries alike (I personally am not a furry) and all different time periods. Survival roleplays interest me, I haven't had the chance to try one long term.

I'm not a very private person OOCly so feel free to pry a bit.
CrimsonKnight212

Hey there, and welcome to the site! RPR is a super friendly community, I'm sure you'll have no problem finding what you're looking for! Never hesitate to send someone a PM asking to roleplay or just to chat :) Also, there's a new feature in the PMs where you can open a PM conversation in a chat window :)
Sanne Moderator

Welcome to RPR Meiyama! Crimson is right, PMs can be converted into chatboxes right now, but so can any forum topic - both public and in groups! Just click the big red "Launch Chat" button at the top or bottom of every forum topic. :) Hopefully that should help with your transition to forum RP!