Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hi and HELP ME

I am SERIOUSLY not understanding this AT ALLLLLL!!
:C I want to make my character's RPR look super cool and unique, like some of the RPRs I have seen people make from Furcadia. But, alas, I am a terrible website designer, if you could call it that, and I have no clue what I'm doing because I am a newbie.

My name is Jay, and I am admitting that I need help!
Claine Moderator

Hi there! Welcome to the site!

You can make very nice looking profiles with very basic image editing skill. Here are some links that can help you on your way!

The Basics
Making Profiles to attract RP
Advanced customisation

If you want a one of a kind custom made profile you could look in the Arts and Creativity section of the forum for people doing profile commissions, or make your own thread seeking them out.
EpicMan561

Hi there, welcome! If you need help, the Help forum, and pages should be able to help!
Sanne Moderator

Welcome Jay! Custom templates require an Epic Membership (both for when you make one yourself, or you want to use one made by another person) which you can buy from the store or you can enter contests when they are held and the prizes are Epicness. :)

The tutorials Claine listed are excellent places to begin! But if you really want to get serious about making something really unique, a custom template is the way to go. There are tons of tutorials online that help you get started, but this one is a good place to begin, too. On the left hand side you'll find an index with chapters, they will teach you the kind of stuff you can apply in RPR's templates. :)

Good luck, and please let us know if we can do more for you!
Kim Site Admin

Looks like you've already gotten a ton of great suggestions, so I won't repeat them. I just wanted to say welcome! :D
Welcome to RPR! Looks like you got some really great suggestions. Hope they help! :D
Ben Moderator