Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » *Shyly enters Intro forum after friend coaxes her*

Um...Hi, I'm new to RPR, *stating the obvious* ...I love writing stories but this is new to me, so sorry if I am a little shy.
Kim Site Admin

Welcome to the site! I'm glad your friends managed to convince you to say hello. :)

Writing skills are a huge asset to becoming a RPer, but there are a few differences to keep in mind. We've got a little primer for those who are getting into the swing of things: http://www.rprepository.com/help/new-to-roleplay

Other than that, everyone is very friendly, so don't worry about being new. And if you have any questions, we'll be happy to answer them for you. :)
Welcome to the Repository! Everything Kim said times a million. :D

Please don't hesitate to ask questions, make comments, even poke people for role-play. We all remember that everyone was new once, to writing, to role-playing, to everything, and are happy to help however, whenever. <G>
AdorableKitten Topic Starter

To Kim: Thank you that link that was very helpful. my friend just kept talking about this site and when I told her I was curious, she gave me my laptop and basically said. "Search, register, and have fun" XD

To Rygar: Thank you for the welcome :) I promise I will try not to be shy to poke people for roleplays or ask a question.
Hey! Welcome to the RPR! Don't be afraid to hit me up, 'kay?
welcome to rpr, im always up for a roleplay so if you dont mind one-liner posts then you are more then welcomed to poke me and we shall brainstorm
Welcome to RPR! Don't be shy, we're friendly!

To SINDragon: Thank you for the offer, after I get a few characters up then Maybe I will ask you for a roleplay.

To Saygerow: Thanks! I don't mind any length posts for an rp.

To Shakespeare: Thank you, I will try not to be.
great to hear, i just sent you a friend request, you can feel free to see which of my characters you find interesting or would like to play with