Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » I am sorry, but I'm swamped.

Jetticus

I will be gone for the next few days due to massive amounts of homework. I have to program using the JDK and I am not as familiar as I would like to be. I also have a test coming up. I feel like a moron about my Algebra, and considering I would like to become a great programmer, I really need to get on top of this. So I will likely take the next three days to nail my studies to the wall. I apologize if I have messed up any of your RPing or Groups because of this, but I will post in each of them one last time today and then take a leave of absence.

Please Forgive Me,
Jetticus
Kim Site Admin

If it makes you feel any better, I'm an okay programmer and preposterously terrible at math. Although I'd like to be better, logic is more commonly the necessary skill. Plus, now I can order computers to do math for me. Muahahaha!

Good for you for focusing on your studies, and best of luck! We'll be here waiting when you get back. :D
Jett it's okay man! :D Real life is a whole lot more important than RP. Sure we all love it and want not but real life takes a little more priority over rp :) Good luck on your tests :D
Darth_Angelus Moderator

No problem Jetticus, studies are important and we'll be here when you get back. Best of luck! :)
Kim wrote:
Plus, now I can order computers to do math for me. Muahahaha!

You'll start the machine uprising with comments like that!
Sanne Moderator

Darth_Angelus wrote:
No problem Jetticus, studies are important and we'll be here when you get back. Best of luck! :)
Kim wrote:
Plus, now I can order computers to do math for me. Muahahaha!

You'll start the machine uprising with comments like that!

*readies her bug-canon and aims for Skynet* Not on my watch!!

Go be heroic Jett, I'll stand guard!
Jetticus Topic Starter

Thank you all, I bid you ado.
Jetticus wrote:
Thank you all, I bid you ado.