Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello!

Hello! I have lots of experience with real life tabletop gaming, but have absolutely no experience with roleplaying online of any kind. I have allways wanted to, but i have been far too shy up till this point. I hope to have lots of fun here.

A little about my roleplaying experience and my hobbies: i enjoy pathfinder, mongoose traveller, and maid. I have read many rulebooks, many of which i have never played, despite owning them. I also like to read books, play videogames, and build gundam models.

i really hope to have a good time here, and get past my shyness.
welcome to the RPR ^^ i hope you enjoy your time here
Welcome! I hope you enjoy your stay! :D
Hey welcome to RPR!!! I really hope you have a good time here, most of us don't bite.
booksarebae

Hey, Welcome! Maybe we Gould rp sometime! :)
ZeperTheStar

Hello and welcome to the RPR Alexi! I really hope you both enjoy your time here, as well as confront your shyness! I'll be honest, I used to be extremely shy as well. Just like you. I know you can do it!
Welcome to RPR! :D
Asroc

Welcome toRPR!
MauveStar98

Welcome to RPR. Hope we can chat or RP sometime.
CosmicCometInOrbit

Hi there, welcome to RPR!
Welcome! I hope you'll find someone to rp with! people here is really nice^^ and you're always welcome to message me! or anyone else xD
Kim Site Admin

Welcome welcome! I commend you on getting over your shyness to check us out. I know it can be quite scary! :)

The majority of people in online RP tend toward freeform - where it's a little like a back and forth writing exercise, and "balance" is achieved through trust and communication rather than hard and fast stats and dice rolls. There's rarely a GM, although sometimes!

That said, we try to provide the tools for all types here, so there's sort of a blend of styles and preferences populating our player base. :) If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to ask! :)