Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » An overdue greeting

Hi,

I signed up to this site back in 2010 when I was still using the name 'Luna', but since then most people call me Mori nowadays. I'm 24 now, I have both Aspergers, Dyspraxia and Coeliac Disease.

Uh. Okay, I had to step back and realise that I've been kinda on-off roleplaying for almost five years now, and maybe a little before that. Wow.

I'm an aspiring artist, hoping to branch into Comics if possible, and I can do a mean painting in the style of a Rembrandt oil painting in Photoshop. I'd link the painting, but I can't because of the rules about things like nipples, and rather than risk showing a man's nipple, I will describe it as best as I can:

You see a painting on your screen. The painting is of a swarthy-toned Caucasian man, with soulful brown eyes and a long straight nose over a pencil thin moustache and tiny goatee and a mona-lisa smile. He is wearing a large black curly wig that falls in ringlets framing his face neatly and falling down his shoulders, reminiscent of the wigs that Judges wear at court. His left shoulder is covered with a white sheet that is falling ever-so-slightly off his shoulder. On top of it, a cape the colour of wine drapes over the shoulder. It reaches around his back and he holds the cape in his right armpit, holding a bronze goblet loosely in his hand, his index finger dangling over the rim. The soft shadow of his arm lies over his right pectoral chest muscle. In front of him is a basket of fruit, a shiny red-yellow apple lies on top of a basket of oranges, some still on the stem. There is also a vine where thick black-purple grapes lie swollen as they half-tumble out of the basket.

I would LOVE to get into Comics, but the trouble is, every last time I've gone for it, bad things have happened, and plots come undone. So at present I'm making character bios so I can be super-duper-prepared when I go for the next big one.

Fandom-wise, Uh. I like the following: