Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello everyone.

Hello,

I'm a bit of a veteran of RPing, if that's a thing you can even be. I started RPing about six years ago on a live PMing website called "Chatango", which has- in recent times, become a bit of a cesspool. There are decent RPers on that site, but it's much harder to find them among the torrent of individuals I'd just rather not interact with. So, I'm here hoping to find a decent RP, or perhaps begin my own.

Looking forward to getting a chance to browse, and let's all hope for good luck.
Welcome! I think you'll find RPR to be a breath of fresh air. :) I sure did!

So what sorts of RPs do you usually go for?
Welcome to the site~ I'm sure you'll find some company to RP with soon enough~ People here are very friendly :3
Hey and welcome to the site!

I've been on Chatango for a few years myself, back when starting a convo was all good and friendly. The longer it took though, the more corrupted it got and the less I found myself active. There are a few reasonable people, but I second the fact that it's hard to encounter them nowadays. Admittedly, I don't go on there anymore. I only check on some people I've met, but I don't even want to stay long.

You don't need to worry about here though! I'm really glad I found the site and shared links to a few friends. The RPs you get here will not be a let-down! Just message people if you want a game or a chat as the site has a friendly community. Feel free to ask any questions if you have any. ^_^
HibariHaru

Welcome to RPR, Chath! :)
Sanne Moderator

Welcome to RPR, ChathSuaco! You'll find that our community is extremely diverse but we strive to have it be the friendliest on the web. :D It's rare to run into big issues and unpleasant experiences are really limited to individual occurrences, rather than being the norm, so I hope you'll have a grand time with us. :)

Don't be shy and drop by in the Just Talkin' thread if you're ever up for an OOC chat!