Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » o hAy tHaR

Tyr

Wouldn't it be awful if I was actually like that?

Hello, I'm Tyr. I'm pretty new to RP in general, but I like to think I'm a decent writer. I've been bored for awhile, so I figured I'd pick up something new. After spending awhile browsing various websites and forums, I think RP Repository will be a great place for me to try it out. If there's anything I should be doing, either site-specific customs or general RP etiquette (I've got a decent basis, but minimal experience), please let me know. I'm new to all this, so please bear with me as I learn. Looking forward to getting to know you and having a little fun. :)
Sanne Moderator

We already met in chat, but welcome Tyr! ;) It's good to have some fresh mea- I mean, new faces on the site.

What kind of writing have you done? Witness started out as 'just a writer' on the site as well and is quite the amazing roleplayer himself. :)

As far as RP etiquette and such goes, it's widely varied among the players. There are different styles and different types of roleplay. The key to most interaction is, when in doubt, ask. And even if you think you're sure, it never hurts to ask again. ;) I started a group for newbie roleplayers to get them started, and while our ways are not the only ones, it might help you get started either way: http://www.rprepository.com/g/rpschool
Witness

Welcome to the site, Tyr! :) As Sanne has so...flatteringly...stated, a fair number of writers get started on here. I'm certainly of the opinion that my characters have come out for the better, and considerably so, since I started RPing as them. If you're interested in any of my characters, just give a holler, and otherwise, if you've something in mind for a RP, you can always post in the "RP Discussion" forum and see if there are any takers. Glad to have you on the site, and I look forward to seeing how your characters pan out! <g>
Darth_Angelus Moderator

Welcome to RPR!
Hello Tyr!