Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Introductions

So I thought I'd finally introduce myself. I've been role-playing in one form or another for decades; I started with table-top and moved onto M.U.S.H.s, M.U.X.s, and such. I've never tried anything like here before, but I figure--what the heck. Even though I still prefer real-time interactions, I thought I should broaden my horizons. :)

I adore story and depth, even if I come up with what some may consider "odd" elements to toss in (like a character based loosely on a collection of canons themselves spawned from a cartoon that was itself a half-hour long toy commercial, but I digress...). I tend to think that a good, compelling story can come from anything if the players involved are creative enough. And, well--ideas keep coming; my brain doesn't shut off, so I almost can't help but come up with what I think are interesting and intriguing ideas. :D

I don't have much experience with forums, so I'm a near-complete newb to all of this, but hopefully that won't count against me too much. ;) I also like to think of myself as a friendly and easy-going chap, and--hrm. Obviously, I tend toward bloviation, which I guess can be considered a character flaw. On the other hand, why say it in ten words when a hundred will do, right? :D";
Welcome! =D
Dog

Welcome, sir!
Sanne Moderator

Welcome to RPR! I love it when players are into Sci-Fi things. ;)

If it helps, any forum topic can be converted into a live chatbox by clicking the "Launch Chat" button. It gives a less forum-y feel, although it heavily depends on how active the people are that you talk to.

Have you been finding your way around okay? Got any questions? :)
Thylonicus Topic Starter

Sanne wrote:
Welcome to RPR! I love it when players are into Sci-Fi things. ;)