Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » Are elves still loved?

MasterWinter

Hello all, Winter here.

As the title of the topic is called, I'm curious as to if elves are still loved. What I mean by that is: Do people still rp with elven characters?

I've had two different elf characters, one male one female. They didn't seem to gain much attention. I can understand if elves aren't everyone's cup of tea to rp with. And when I say elves, think the tall ones from like Lord of the Rings as an example.

Now as a writer I know it is up to me as to what I do, what character I put up etc. But before I finish working on, and possibly putting up, a half-elf character I wanted to know if there are people who still rp with elven characters.

I've no problem if my elf or elves end up not being what you are looking for in an rp partner, that's perfectly fine. Mostly I just wanted to ask this in general. Also. For those of you who would like to respond to this topic, would you mind please giving me some reasoning behind your choice? Just would like to hear people out one way or the other.
Seth

I don't know about people in general, but I am on a pretty elf phase right now, so yes! Yes, they are still loved and I have a couple elf characters as well, one of them is even a LOTR elf.
MasterWinter Topic Starter

Seth wrote:
I don't know about people in general, but I am on a pretty elf phase right now, so yes! Yes, they are still loved and I have a couple elf characters as well, one of them is even a LOTR elf.

Nice! I kinda felt like elves were a bit on the extinct side of rp races. I and one friend of mine are, to my knowledge, the only elf rpr's on here. But that was before you posted. :P Lol.
Seth

Random speculation here, but maybe it is because the mainstream media+movies+games of nowadays have very few elves? I mean, LOTR is way in the past now and Skyrim was released 8 years ago, even WOW is very watered down despite still having a following.

Seth wrote: