Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » Where do you work?

I don't think I've started or seen this topic as of yet. If this has already been posted, feel free to lock, ignore, or delete this. I'll start:

At the moment I am unemployed, but has been feverishly dropping off job applications when I'm not on rpr. I tallied everywhere that I've dropped app's off at, and it's getting into the 40s now. Time to do some phone calls.
Kim Site Admin

This is going to come as a serious shock so hold onto your hats... I work as a freelance web designer and developer. ;)

I have some health issues that mean working in an office for more than a few days tends to make me really sick, and after ending up bedridden for months, not just once but several times, after trying to work in an office I realized that I was going to have to find a way to craft my own work environment. I've spent the last several years building up my business to the point where it will support me, but things have always been really tight. Unpleasantly and sometimes scarily so. Last year was the first that was more or less stable, and this year has shown signs of marked improvement already. There's a definite trend toward getting better that is speeding up. I really hope it continues and I've been working my butt off to make sure it does. All in all, I feel pretty good about this year. I wish the same kind of turn around for you. :)

I have this dream wherein the RPR is my only job. It's the thing that I most love and am most passionate about. I hope some day it comes true!
Bonebag Topic Starter

Kim wrote: