Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Ello

guilelessApostle

Hello~
I'm new to this site (and rather new to RPing too), so I'm not really an expert…

I really love action and adventure RP, with some fantasy and Scifi thrown in. Fluff is good, and so is romance. (Nothing mature, though.)
Cursing isn't really a problem, unless it's overly done.

I'm good with long RPs, and would like a long-term RP partner or two. I have a few questions; how do you start an RP? Or how do you participate in one?
Hi there! Welcome to RPR! If you want some help when it comes to roleplaying, I suggest checking the New to Roleplay help post! The Looking for RP forum is also a great place where you can go and see what kind of roleplays people are offering! Or, if you click 'Add topic', you can write your own scenario for people to see, and they will reply to your forum if interested!

Happy roleplaying! ^.^
Ah, don't worry about not being an expert - even Picasso started somewhere! A lot of us here enjoy action/adventure roleplays - in fact, I've been seeing a lot of those pop up in the Looking for RP forums. Here's to hoping you catch one of them!

For starting RPs - there are two methods: 1.) Message someone! They'll probably be open to something. 2.) Go to the Looking for RP forum (under the "Forums" tab up top) and click "Add Topic." From there, you can entail what you want to happen! You can join them by staying in the Looking for RP forum and clicking on the different topics and saying you're interested.

I hope you enjoy your time here!
Kim Site Admin

Welcome welcome! So nice to meet you. :)

When getting started with RP, I really recommend this primer on basic RP concepts as a starting place. Even if you have some RP experience, it can be a nice way to see what the general norm is here.