Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hey :)

Hey, I'm not very good at introductions, so this may be a little short. I'm Jester and I was introduced to this site by another member, so I thought that I would give it a try. I have roleplayed across several websites over the years; GaiaOnline, Proboards, Tumblr, Roleplayer.me, and now I would like to give this one a try. I saw that someone in this forum call out the tumblr roleplayers for being "triggered" by everything, so I'm going to guess by her statement that tumblr has a reputation of sorts? Well in any case, I just wanted to say that I'm not like that and I actually do want to get away from it.

My favorite kinds of roleplaying? I like sci-fi, fantasy, horror. I prefer playing canon characters, but I love OC's and I'm willing to do crossovers as long as they make sense. And I also like character building as well as building some sort of continuous story line. And... I like to write so I like to do multi-para threads. :)

Ask for other info, I'm going back to school in the spring to become a Physical Therapist Assistant. I have been writing for about ten years and I'm still trying to better myself at it. My favorite show is Fringe and I would love to find someone else here that knows something about that so I can geek out about that with you ;)
EVERYONE SHOULD GET A CHANCE TO RP WITH JESTER. She's awesome.
Welcome to RPR my friend <3
Welcome to RPR, Jester! As a friend of Uni, I'm sure you're awesome.

I love playing canons too-- what kinds of fandoms do you like to roleplay in? If we have any in common, I'd love to hit you up :>
NobleJester Topic Starter

Madam wrote:
Welcome to RPR, Jester! As a friend of Uni, I'm sure you're awesome.

I love playing canons too-- what kinds of fandoms do you like to roleplay in? If we have any in common, I'd love to hit you up :>
Thank you for the welcome ^_^ she introduced me to this site.