Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » H-hello, big scary group of people

Hi, I'm quite new to rps, but have always wanted to try them out. So, expect a good amount of noob-headed floundering. I'm usually so scared of messing up that I never try things, so I'm trying really hard this year to actually do stuff outside my comfort zone even if it means I may make terrible mistakes. I'm just so tired of waiting for the 'right' time or the perfect circumstances. ugh.

Anyway, I'm a long-time reader of fantasy and sci-fi novels, novice artist, wannabe writer, and watcher of insane amounts of tv. Mostly in the aforementioned sf/f categories, also action/adventure I guess. I have no idea how to talk to people, have a hard time maintaining relationships, and really wish humans weren't so confusing. :/ What else... oh look, a list of questions!

I don't have any pets, am not in school (though my favourite subject was always engilsh). I'm a cold-foods preparation girl by occupation, with some baking on the side. My hopes and dreams mostly revolve around improving my art and writing, though it would also be nice to have those mystical 'friend' things everyone's always talking about.

So, there am I. Anyone willing to help me find my way around roleplaying? I know how it works, have read the articles and all, just need experience/guidance through actually doing it.
CosmicCometInOrbit

Hello there! Welcome to the RPR!

You know, I'd love to RP with ya! Just pop into my inbox and we can set something up.
Sanne Moderator

Welcome to RPR then! Don't worry, newbies are very welcome here. :) We have a lot of members who struggle with socializing and putting themselves out there, so I hope it won't be too long before you feel comfortable and settled in!

I'm not sure which articles you've read through so forgive me if you already know of it, but we have an excellent guide for new roleplayers that you're more than welcome to read through. :D It's very helpful!