Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Finally decided to say hello.

Hi guys. I am known as DarkDesperation here, though my identity tends to vary from place to place.

I joined RPR early last year, February 21st actually, I just didn't introduce myself until now.

I've been roleplaying and running my own stories and games for almost 13 years now, it has become a little more than a hobby for me. It's more like a lifestyle. Ever since I started, I found myself quickly building my own worlds, stories, and even communities. Running the show just became natural to me. Thus, you're likely to find me behind the DM side of things than anything else, though I am still more than happy to let someone else take the lead now and then.

I am also an improv actor in real life, I write and play music on my MIDI Keyboard, fiddle with Photoshop, and go to college to pursue a career in Programming / IT. I have two mischievous lap cats, two brothers; one who served in the Marines, and the other who makes a living working on Navy ships in the shipyard.

I will be honest. I love being right-and most of the time I try to know what I'm talking about, but if I don't, I will ask. I am a sponge of knowledge, and if you ever need a roleplay counselor, feel free to ask me anything. Be warned though, I can be pretty in-depth!

Nice to meet ya'll!
Sanne Moderator

A belated welcome to the site then! :) You have quite the interesting interests. Do you DM all genres or do you have specific preferences in that area?
DarkDesperation Topic Starter

Sanne wrote:
A belated welcome to the site then! :) You have quite the interesting interests. Do you DM all genres or do you have specific preferences in that area?

Pretty much GM every genre. My weaknesses are space age sci-fi or high fantasy, not my strong point, but everything else; if I know it, I can GM it!
Then officially welcome!
Welcome! and nice official introduction! Hope we RP sometime on here friend you seem pretty epic!