Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » It feels so weird revisiting old games..

I finally, for the first time in a long while, redownloaded Furcadia... It feels so weird to be looking at it again.
I know the feeling with Sims 3 lol.
ChebaBeesting

I know the feeling. I had a similar situation with Saints Row 2 (my favorite game).
PenguinColada

For me, it's the classic Darkstone and Baldurs Gate II (which is my all-time favorite thing on this planet).

Oh, and of course, OSRS because I was that kid.
Arkavious Topic Starter

PenguinColada wrote:
For me, it's the classic Darkstone and Baldurs Gate II (which is my all-time favorite thing on this planet).

I miss playing Baldurs gate II on my xbox..
Nice. See you there.
It’s definitely a trip going back to a game or virtual space you used to spend so much of your life on after so long, yeah. There should be a word for that particular flavor of nostalgia. There’s probably one in German or something.

I recently started playing through the Devil May Cry series, for some @#$%ing reason. I have no idea what compelled me to do so. They’re horrible. Horrible beyond words. But Smol Petro thought that edgy garbage was literally the coolest @#$% in the universe so I ended up beating the first game and didn’t realize what was happening until I found myself almost at the end of the second one, and by that point I was like ”@#$% it I guess this is my life now” so now I’m on 3, knowing I’m going to just keep on until I beat the newest one whether I like it or not and dying inside every time I hear a line like ”I should have been the one to fill your dark soul with liiiight!!”

H E L P

H E L P ME
PenguinColada

Arkavious wrote:
PenguinColada wrote:

I miss playing Baldurs gate II on my xbox..
I played it on my ancient laptop. That poor machine... it was so old that all of its drives (CD and floppy disk) were connected with big fat cables. And you had to hold the drive just right or your game crashed.

Good times...