Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hey Hey!

Shibs

I suppose this is as good a time as any to introduce myself!

I'm not new to roleplaying, but I'm looking for a change of pace (and a friendly community). This seems to have both, which I am very excited about.

I do many things. By day, I am a middle school teacher. By night, I am a cosplaying, ghost hunting, polo-playing, rifle-shooting gamer. I also enjoy eating chips and salsa, and watching The Road to El Dorado.

That's about it!

I look forward to meeting you all.
Ryu

Aloha!

Hello!

Howdy!

Other Fanciful greetings!

What sort of roleplaying genre's do you prefer? How do you like being a middle school teacher? Whats your favorite costume? How many ghosts have you taken out? Are you a master of the polo? What sort of rifles are your favorite? What games do you place and on what system? Also The Road to El Dorado is the bees knees as well as all other bee parts.
Shibs Topic Starter

Oh! Excellent questions!

What sort of roleplaying genre's do you prefer? I'll try anything! I've been pretty rooted in fantasy lately, but historical fiction gets me pretty pumped up too.

How do you like being a middle school teacher? I love it! I teach social studies, and I love the challenge of getting 13 year olds excited about things like the Constitutional Convention. If I can do that, I can do anything. And 8th graders still laugh at my dumb humor.

Whats your favorite costume? Hawkeye from Full-Metal Alchemist, or Emma Swan from Once Upon a Time!

How many ghosts have you taken out? None, I'm afraid. But I've been able to do historical research with groups like TAPS (from the TV show Ghost Hunters). Which is super cool.

Are you a master of the polo? Heck no! I played for MSU before I broke my tailbone. And then I graduated. So now I just goof around.

What sort of rifles are your favorite? I have a .22 Anschutz Rifle named Leonidas! So I guess that one.