Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Oh god I hate newness

Oi. Name's Blake. I've been roleplaying for about 5 years, and I recently came across this site. It seems like an interesting place, though I'm not used to forum and message based as opposed to chat. I play guitar, games, and I tend to be a bit...awkward? Random? I don't really care about the "real terms." I hope to meet some great people here, though. m/
Welcome! Hope you have a great time here at RP and don't worry I'm newish but I can help you out with anything you need! :D Hope we RP sometime!
BlaketheBlake Topic Starter

Sweet, thanks.
Sanne Moderator

Welcome to RPR! How did you stumble on RPR? :)

The site is built to allow for multiple styles of RP. Every forum topic can be turned into a chat window by clicking the red "Launch Chat" button at the top or bottom of the page! What you say in chat gets saved to the forum as a regular message, and what is posted on the forum the normal style shows up in the chat window in real time. ;) It's super neat! So if you find someone else who likes to write real-time like that, you can both do that. This feature also works in Groups Forums and Private Messages!

Curious though, what do you mean with "real terms"?

"Real terms" are actual descriptive terms. Also, I was just looking up rp sites on google, really.
Welcome! And no worries. Plenty of us are awkward, especially when first trying out a new place. This is a super friendly community, though. ^^

Yeah. Although I did get a very strange starter from someone I didn't know a few minutes ago.
Welcome to RPR! The name's Lotus, but please call me Light! It's sweet to meet you!

Hey, randomness can be a good thing! Random question time: since you play guitar, do you have a favorite music genre, or a favorite song that you like to play?

Aside, I hope you enjoy it here, the community is really friendly and creative!
Fellow awkward being right here. Welcome! Everyone here is pretty nice.