Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » Semi-Hiatus

TheLily

In light of recent events (I have three tests next week, two essays due the following week, a psych paper AND I'm still learning phonetic transcription - I am also trying to earn an admit position writng stories for a website I like), my RP will have to come down. Way down.

This is by far going to be the most stressful time of this semester (No other week do I have 3/4 classes with test!) and I should be back after that.

what this means is that I'm going to be down to 2 replies/day or 1 reply/2 days for my RPs. This does not mean I'm forgetting about you, I promise! It simply means that I'm FREAKING out. I TWO of my proff forgot to tell the classes when the tests were and they're on the SAME day. (though, the Hamlet essay is my fault <_<)

So, please, please forgive me!
Kim Site Admin

Good luck, Lily! You can do it! :D
I, personally, will never forgive you. XD I love you. Looking forward to having you back
Witness

The very best of luck with getting through this; I've got full confidence in you, and I'll be excited for when you get back, victorious. ;)
Good luck! I use to have that many tests, or more, in a week. It certainly is stressful.
TheLily Topic Starter

Some updated news: I lost one of my textbooks for Phil which has several readings in it that is no longer at the book store AND it's not in the library. I'll be here a little bit more, crying a lot.
What's the name of the book? Sometimes you can find them online, at least the pieces you need.
TheLily Topic Starter

Aquinas: Selected Writings. Another issue is that I don't have the reading list from it. The prof deleted that. I have my notes, but I'm not sure if it'll be enough. Hopefully he focuses on the stuff I did read <_<
TheLily wrote: