Skip to main content

Forums » Smalltalk » Web comics

Hey guys!

What web comics do people like to read? I've recently got into them.

Currently I'm reading through 'true beauty' https://www.webtoons.com/en/drama/truebeauty/list?title_no=1436&page=1 , a Korean webcomic about, well, makeup and frustrating teenage love. It's pretty addicting.
I've been loving Lore Olympus since I found it a few months ago.

Zen Pencils is always good for inspirational comics.

Awkward Zombie is good for nerdy humor.

And The Little Trashmaid is cute to read, (if a little sad).
I absolutely Love
-Newman
-Lore Olympus
-erma
-Scorched Romance
-Room of Swords
-Brimstone and Roses
-Third Shift society
Seriously one of my favorite webcomics of all time is.....

http://thepunchlineismachismo.com/

Manly Men doing Manly Things

Seriously the amount of fan service in this comic is amazing.

The pokemon storyline is hilarious.

It gets better every episode and you'll never know what 'badass' character will be made fun of next.
Also, if you're on Webtoons, checkout Lookism. Lookism and True Beauty are my two favorite comics off of Webtoons
I've been reading Twokinds for a loong while now
Updates Monday, Wednesday, and Friday:
Penny Arcade - Gaming and culture
Tweep - Slice of life (I think?)
Wilde Life - Paranormal small town mystery-adventure
Orc & Gnome's Mild Adventures - Comedy fantasy (linked because this one's actually SFW)

Updates Monday through Friday:
Questionable Content - Absurd slice of life.
Something*Positive - Also absurd slice of life, with lots of dark humor

Miscellaneous updates:
Sidekick Girl - Superhero sidekick life
A Tale of Two Rulers - Legend of Zelda comic about Zelda and Ganondorf marrying in order to bring a lasting peace to their kingdoms
Yimby Topic Starter

Thanks all! Some really interesting comics out there...

I have gotten into the 'webtoon' site, I found it when someone on a nother site recommended the Steam Dragon Express