Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » New to Roleplay and Excited to Learn!

Hello! My name is Mabel and I'm very new to roleplay. I'm 22 years old and was told I'm a pretty good writer. I kinda fell out of it for about four years but I'm ready to write again.
Right now, I'm working on my first serious novel and I need some writing practice. I also want to make new friends and create some neat characters. I like the Steven Universe story and I'm open to pretty much anything else. I enjoy sci-fi, fantasy, adventure, etc.
If anyone wants to make a new universe with me, I'm absolutely down!!
Salutations, and welcome to RPR!
Hi Mabel! Welcome to RPR and welcome to the RP hobby! :)

If you're ready to dive into some stories, a good place to check is the Looking for RP forum, which is where members post their RP ideas. Hopefully, you can find a few that seem appealing. If not, you can certainly make your own!

You can also browse the IC forums: General, Fantasy, & Sci-Fi

The ones with (Open) in the title are actively accepting new players. (Of course, others may be open to accepting new players as well, not everyone follows that convention. If a story seems interesting, reaching out to the thread creator via a PM with your interest is a good idea. They might be able to work you in!)
Mipps

Welcome to RPR :star: I hope you have lots of fun here!
LakotaSiouxWarrior

Hello and welcome to RPRepository.
Quipy_Cat

Greetings Mabel

& Welcome to the RP Repository

No time like now to restart old hobbies. A great place for serious and practice runs. I'm sure someone will be more than willing to help you out.

Oo, Steven Universe ... Awesomeness, this will pique a few people's interests I believe.
Mabel, I hope you enjoy it here. May this help you with your first Novel, I just know it is going to be great.

Enjoy yee stay here

Kitty regards ^.^
heya welcome to the rpr
HELLO AND WELCOME TO RPR!