Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello

Hello all. New here and to forum rps in general so hope all goes well. I am typically a very shy person but love rps. I prefer the freestyle rps cause it's more like writing a story. I have tons of characters and stories in my head but feel like my writing skills are lacking...also hope to find some friends here.

My character descriptions may seem strange...I am more familiar with drawing them then writing descriptions. None of my art is posted online though due to rampant thefts. If you wish to see some of my art you'll have to contact me a different way. Speaking of pictures....why won't the uploaders acknowledge the files I choose?

A bit about me...I am an artist and hope to get my work in video games and movies someday. I love fantasy, adventure, horror, and stuff that is just unusual and cool. On that note fair warning to all I have a sadistic side but I can keep things clean. I do enjoy using rps to refine characters for my stories. Been awhile since I have rped so i fear I am....rusty....not sure what else to say right now besides I have 1 character so far set up but hope to get more up soon.
AmberShades

Bonsoir, Mon Ami! :D Welcome To RPR! No Need To Worry About The Writing Skills You Have! There Are Plenty Of People Who Would Love To RP With You! ;) As For The Uploading Pictures/Art, Are You Using Google Drive To Upload It? I've Recently Learned That Imgur And Tumblr Definitely Work When Uploading Pictures/Art, And Devienart Might Work ( It Doesn't Work For Me, But It Does Work For Some People! ). Alongside That, Don't Forget To Chek Out The BBCode Guide! That Should Help With Any Links/URLS To The Pictures/Art! :D Speaking Of Guides, Check Out The Getting Started Guide!
If You Have Anymore Questions, Don't Be Afraid To Ask! And, Btw, I'm Always Open For RP Ideas! Additionally, There Are Some Wonderful RPs On The Forums! ;D Happy Writings! <3
LakotaSiouxWarrior