Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hi, I'm new to role play

Hi I’m Ouroboros,

I’m new to role playing, but it has always appealed in a way. I know people who like to play Dnd, personally I’ve never played that but I know they really enjoy creating characters so I figured I’d give it a go. I love writing, I’ve been working on a Spirited Away fan fiction that I’ve never gotten round to finishing and am just looking for ways to improve my creativity, practise writing and make new friends. I’ll likely be starting out with only a couple of characters so I can try and add as much depth to them as possible.

I’m quite socially anxious, quiet and shy in real life, but find the internet a nice escape from my anxiety. I’m hoping putting myself in the shoes of my own characters might perhaps even improve my positivity/confidence in real life, but that’s not really my main goal.

I love anime, languages and have always wanted to visit Japan. I like to write and read and binge watch movies.
rolled 6d6 and got a natural 21. After the modifier of +1, got 22
1 2 5 6 5 2
Hi! Welcome to RPR! If you have any questions or would just like to chat, feel free to PM me.
LakotaSiouxWarrior

Hello and welcome to RPRepository.
Hey Ouroboros! Welcome to RPR and welcome to the hobby! I hope that it brings you some enjoyment and helps spark some extra creativity! :)

Any questions about the site so far?
XOuroborosX Topic Starter

Juls wrote:
Hey Ouroboros! Welcome to RPR and welcome to the hobby! I hope that it brings you some enjoyment and helps spark some extra creativity! :)

Any questions about the site so far?

Thank you, it seems like a fun online community from what I’ve seen so far :) I don’t think I have any questions, but thanks for asking.
Welcome to RPR! :D

If you have any questions, feel free to reach out and ask! There are so many friendly people on the site willing to point you in the right direction.