Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Konbonwa / Ni hao ma / Greetings

Hello there. My name is Michael Kaiser, also known as Saigo Toda, Kai Mei Gui, Ko Jimon and Zheng Tou among other names. I am an American-born Asian white male of mixed Dutch, Chinese, Korean and Japanese descent. I am 33 years old currently residing in the United States of America, where I work as a tea maker, part-time herbalist and pharmacist. I am also a lifetime student of martial art, and I like to read books on philosophy, theology, medical science, gardening, and world history.

I am also a lover of animals, especially dogs, and a lover of fruit bearing trees. I am not a vegetarian or a germaphobe, but I do believe in recycling and eco-friendly solutions, acts of humanitarianism and the protection of wildlife. I also like to write short stories and occasionally watch a good spine tingling horror movie, sci-fi action series, interesting documentary or senseless comedy show. I like all different kinds of music, and I'm not a very picky eater. I like to sample new and interesting foods and drinks, and give my opinion on how they taste.

Although I do also sometimes enjoy playing PC and video games, I don't really play games very often and I don't currently own any video games or PC games as I'm usually too busy doing other more productive activities. But I do like to read and write, draw and paint, and learn things from watching how-to videos. I like to experiment and learn things, sometimes even useful things lol.