Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Returning to the hobby

1goldpiece

Hi friends! I'm Dean. I've been roleplaying online for 10+ years. I've also done DnD for 2 and LARP for 6, so I probably classify as a veteran. My favorite genre is High Fantasy and Period Dramas (though they may not always be historically accurate haha). I took a rather long break when I started to struggle with my mental health. I'm trying to get back to things I enjoy doing, even if it's a slow process. My friend suggested this site and I am excited to become part of the community here! I hope you all have a good day and happy roleplaying! <3
Hello Dean! Welcome to RP Repository! :)
Warmest Welcome to you here at RP Repository! And welcome back to Online Roleplaying! May you and your characters find a loving home here and stories to thrive in!
Hello, welcome to RPR
<3 Welcome to RPR! <3
Mental health can really mess things up, I'm so glad to hear you're making your way back to things you enjoy! I'm in the same process myself atm so very much relate haha
I hope you'll enjoy it here and have a lot of fun!
If you ever need help or is unsure about something, feel free to ask someone or use the Help forum!
I'm with you on the mental health - it's about the only time I really stop writing is if it gets really bad, so I"m so happy to hear you're on the upswing, and back at the hobby. And yes, not probably, you are a veteran - hope you find great partners here!!
I can confirm, the community here is amazing and one of the kindest and accepting I've ever been in! Even the mods are super nice!
Hi Dean! Warmest Welcomes!

I'm Erin.
Mental Health is pretty legit, and I'm always glad to see people being open about it. <3
Starry_Dragonflies

Hiya, and welcome to RPR, Dean!