Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hi there, could do with some writing advice/help.

Hi there, I'm a pretty experienced RPer, as I've been doing it since early 2012 (as far as I can remember anyway). I started on Twitter. Way back when that community basically wasn't even formed, and you could pretty much get along with most people and write with 90% of people there.

So I spent years on there, and about six months to a year on the Immortal Night chat RP before leaving and going back to Twitter. I remember when I first started RPing muse was so so easy to have, I had a lot of ideas and although my writing wasn't really any good I had a hell of a lot of fun and enjoyment out of it. People were mostly friendly in the Twitter community and you could just jump into something and go along with it. Improvisation I guess you'd call it.

Long story short, I'm now quite a lot older and I barely have any muse. I always want to write because I'm in a constant state of boredom and I still get relatively creative ideas but I struggle to execute them well. I think it's important to note that the Twitter RP community is in a really poor state now too.

Most people's characters don't seem very interesting to me and so I don't really follow a lot of people on there. Twitters RP community suffers from a lot of things. A big flaw is people don't really openly interact with eachother anymore and it's been like that from around 2014 or 15 or maybe earlier. It's really strange, and I think that's heavily due to the community getting more trend driven and less creative in general.