Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hi there fellow roleplayers!

violetdelights

Hello!

I have been roleplaying for over 6 years now and am a current english major in college. For me, roleplaying is not only something fun but also something that has worked to further develop my writing skills. I use it for inspiration! Over the years it has become harder and harder for me to find long-term roleplay partners and that is what has brought me here.

A little about myself
-I name each of my fish after actors, currently I have a beta named Keanu (I was hoping naming my fish after the immortal man himself would make my fish more likely to survive)
-Plants! I love them. I always feel a bit more creative when surrounded by them
-Besides being an obvious fan of reading, I also am a self proclaimed "movie junkie"

I would love to make new friends or to discuss future roleplays! Don't be shy and give me a dm!
Hello and welcome to the site! I hope you're settling in okay. :D If you have any questions, feel free to ask as there are a ton of friendly people around that are willing to help out with anything you may need.

Also, I really love that you name your fish after actors.

Cheers to making new friends, reconnecting with old friends perhaps, and finding lots of fun RPs!
Welcome, violetdelights! :)

When you feel ready to start looking for a game or two (or ten) to join, definitely check out the Looking For RP forum, which is where folks recruit players for their 1x1 RPs and/or their group games.

Good luck in your search!
Welcome to RPR!
Hi, Violetdelights! Welcome to RPR!! I plan to Major in English as well! Currently the struggle is getting there though. I hope you have a lot of fun here!! I'm glad you found the site! I hope you'll be able to find some nice partners!
also that's a really cute naming system for fish sdfdsf