Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Greetings from a Newbie Roleplayer! <3

bloomien

Hi everyone!

I'm bloomien, though feel free to call me Miena! (or 'bloo' or 'mien' or 'bloomien')

To be really honest, I'm rather shy about myself and putting myself out there (I'm admittedly a lurker on most platforms), so writing this post/topic would actually be the last thing I'd do. However, I decided to just write this anyway and post it, since it's almost the new year and I feel like being a bit braver with putting myself out there more! ;-; <3

I'm quite new to roleplaying in general, including how things work in RPR, so I'm looking forward to explore more of this site, the RP and the community more! I got into RP through watching my favourite Twitch streamer RP for a few months now, and I couldn't help but be amazed at how roleplaying allows people to create storylines, play different characters and build worlds together in a way that's simple but complex at the same time!

With that, I've decided to join RPR mainly to start a new hobby for myself! I'm a huge workaholic (I'm an illustrator!), and it can get quite internally taxing when your work is drawing and your hobby is drawing as well so I'd love to pursue something in my free time that's more interactive and immersive but creative at the same time! And in general too, I'd really like to just expand my interests and widen my views about things! Writing has also always been a major part of my life growing up, and so it's really cool that RP is really just a large combination of everything creative!

A few questions I have about RPR:
I haven't joined any groups or RP-ed in anything yet, but upon browsing through RPR and trying to learn on how things work, how do you join a RP that you're interested in? Is it through 'Reply', 'Launch Chat', or others?