Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » another newbie?!?!

anchorsaway

Hi there! I'm a long-term writer, looking for someone to unleash my creative juices! I love writing, sometimes I don't realise quite how much I'm writing, but hey, it's all in the details! I usually write multipara's to novella, but a chunky paragraph with a decent amount of detail is also accepted! I'm looking for a longer-term roleplay, and don't really mind where we do it, be it here or Google Docs, whatever. Most characters that I play/will play are a little dated (eg, 18th-century pirate, Victorian's, e.t.c) but I'm always more than willing to change and expand my characters to fit into a roleplay. The only thing I say is that if she's a pirate, she's going to be a pirate. If she's a one-eyed, one-horned flyin' purple people eater well... you get the idea!

Other than that, I really look forward to writing with you guys, and hope that we can create some amazing adventures together!
Raspberry_Beret

Welcome to RPR. There are so many wonderful multi-para and novella writers here, so you have come to a wonderful place. I hope you find many wonderful stories and a lot of good friends.
Hi anchor! Welcome to RPR! Your one-eyed purple people eater sounds like delightful company to keep!

I'm also quite the lengthy RP writer, and there are a lot of those on this site, so you'll fit right in.

I'm a big fan of old-school fantasy, but I've never tried playing a Victorian era character. I might just be willing to try with someone who seems as motivated as you. Feel free to PM me if you'd like to set something up and don't mind a bit of a slow RP response time (usually once a day).

With all that said, I welcome you again to RPR!
Icysoul

Welcome, anchorsaway
hello and WELCOME TO RPR!!!!<3<3<3<3
Rinny_Howler

Welcome to our community anchorsaway!
Hello welcome to RPR. I hope you have an amazing time here!
Welcome! Please ask any one of us to RP while you enjoy your stay!