Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hey there

Hello. I am terribly afraid of socialization of any kind, but with all of the AI roleplay chats popping up, I was missing person-to-person forms of interactions. I was on this sight many moons ago, I can't recall how many exactly, but I believe I was still in school, which I am no longer. I used to love rp, but I grew away from it and now, as a frequent hobbyist writer, I feel the need to come back to it.
As I stated, I'm very scared of socializing, I have terrible anxiety, but I felt leaving something here would be good for me. I'm hoping to open up and learn better communication from this, and I'm hoping maybe to take away some pleasant memories from this experience.

I'm personally more of a fantasy fan, I love battles and things like Elden Ring, and Dark Souls. Dark fantasy is one of my particular interests. Modern types aren't exactly my forte, but I'm willing to try different things, especially given how long it has been since I last did this. Currently, I am unemployed, but I write and make comics on the side which takes up some time, and, as stated, I have bad social anxiety, so I may take long breaks from responses.
Anyway, I hope this works out. I am very nervous, but please feel free to message me and whatnot. I don't know how to close this. See ya.
<3 Welcome back to RPR! <3
I hope you'll enjoy it here and have a lot of fun despite the anxiety! Which I think a lot of us on here can unfortunately relate to
If you ever need help or is unsure about something, feel free to ask someone or use the Help forum!

β™‘
Welcome back to RPR and RP in general! Socializing can be scary, but I hope you find it's worth it here. The site is full of wonderful, friendly people who are super understanding and sweet! <3 I wish you nothing but the best in finding fantastic Fantasy RPs filled with adventure and fun!