Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Howdy, y'all

Hey there, friends. Just another old player and new user to the site. I've been roleplaying since like, '98 or '99 back on dial up AOL.

I'm a cook (was a chef once at a friend's cafe for a few months on a contract to fix the menu, declined being sous at a country club), so I'm pretty foul mouthed. Not out of hostility, that's just how I talk. I went to culinary school, but don't hold that against me.

I'm here trying to find a long term collaborator or two to write with individually on a long term story whose hook either I have yet to find or think of. I like action, adventure, drama, comedy, and most other types of writing. I'm not sure what I'm looking for, but I'll know it when I see it.

I like character building and world building, seeing things set up in episode one pay off in episode 100. I like stories with believable characters, but not necessarily believable environments and situations.

I really love Welcome to Night Vale, and The Orbiting Human Circus. I have a dog, and a cat; the cat hates the dog, and the dog wants to be her best friend.

So far, from what I can see, everyone here is super nice and I'm honestly just so happy to be here. It's really nice.

I hope y'all are having a great week!
Howdy to you too, LuckiestThief! :) Welcome to the RP Repository!

If you haven't already, check out the Find RP tool. It'll give you a random assortment of open, recent threads from the Looking for RP forum and also includes active groups in the results.

Happy RPing!
Hi! Welcome to RPR! If you have any questions or would just like to chat, feel free to PM me.
Hello there and welcome to RPR.

If you are ever in the market for Fantasy style writing or are looking to just talk bout character creation feel free to message me!
Hope you have a lovely time here and experience lots of good writing opportunities.
Welcome to RPR! Your icon picture is super adorable!!!!! And that's amazing that you're a chef. :D