Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello!

Hello, everyone!

My username on here is HarbingerRan but please feel free to call me Ran. I'm a 28 year old cis female and have been role playing since I was in about the 5th grade. I got my start on the old light versus dark wild horse RPGs hosted on Proboards what surely seems like forever ago now and have basically been role playing ever since. I've done a little bit of everything over the years. If you have seen someone going by Ranjit, that was probably me, as it is the name I have been using on the internet since 2005, when I first created the character by the same name.

In addition to being a role player, I am also currently working on a full-length fantasy novel that is an ode to the old days of LvD horse role play, called Asunder. I'm not sure if I can post a link to where it can be read (Patreon) on here but if you'd like to read it, feel free to let me know. It is absolutely my pride and joy.

Role play wise, when I say I've done a bit of everything, I mean it. I was on several big name RPGs when I was younger, ranging from wild horse to wolf as well as a bit of Warrior cat, in addition to being active on Furcadia for a very long time. I've played on a few different browser based RPGs as well throughout the years and was very, very, very active in the Tumblr RPC for a while, too, playing a variety of different "canon" characters. So yeah, I've done it all!

I'm still getting the hang of RPR so I'm not really actively looking for role play at this moment but I would love love love to chat with some people about this and that! I tend to be a little shy as a general rule and have some issues with anxiety, so I may not always be the first one to reach out but I truly do love talking to people and would love to get to know everyone! Feel free to message me about anything under the sun!

Well, I've talked long enough. Looking forward to meeting everyone!

- Ran
Rogue-Scribe