Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Hello

Hello,

I go by Flare and I've been roleplaying for 15+ years and actually use it as a way to cope with the emotions I feel throughout the day. I'm a pretty timid person by nature despite that my job as a teacher makes me seem confident. I love teaching students about science and igniting a passion while motivating students to embrace themselves. I used to write stories but have not had the time since the pandemic hit. I want to get back into writing and start with roleplaying characters, but I am very picky which tends to be my downfall. I have 3 cats that are all rescues and they are the sweetest little babies you could meet. I'm not really sure what to say about myself, but hi.
Hiya, Flamara! Welcome to RPR, we hope you enjoy your time here and meet lots of people that you can talk and RP with!
Hello Flare and welcome to RPR, it's good to see a fellow teacher as well.

What genres are in interested in for RP? I don't think there is anything wrong in knowing what you are looking for or what you will accept for RP, I'm much the same. :)

There is a very wide range of interests here on RPR and I hope you find your niche(s) and RP partners. :)
Hello hello and welcome! I hope your enjoy yourself 🤗😜
Raspberry_Beret

Hello Flare! Welcome to RPR!
Rogue-Scribe

Welcome Flare! Like the 'Flamara' user name too!
Anyway glad you found RP Repository! Hoping you find RP Repository a fun place to get into some roleplay, and just spend time amongst us strange and varied folk! To help answer any questions, here is a useful link to help you get started deeper into your journey here on RP Repository ...

'Getting Started' Guide

And if you want to know more about character-page creation here on RP Repository and all you can do with these character pages, this link has a lot of helpful information on navigating the various processes...

'Character Creation' Guide

Happy RPR’ng!
Hi and welcome to RPR.
MacieLightfoot