Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » A glance into the Apothecary shop

May the day find you all well. It's been an age and a half since I've posted to a forum, and it's a bit nostalgic for me.
I am Harlow, the apothecary in question, a brewer of backstories, a purveyer of paragraphs, a seller of sentences. I write for my own amusement, amongst other emotions, and thus, enjoy roleplaying to access those a bit more deeply.
I've been roleplaying for something like 25 years, all in all. I started on Neopets as a kid, and have, since then, moved to Gaia, to Deviantart chat, to a MUD, and now, in an attempt to add some distance between me and the MUD I got a little addicted to, I've moved onto here, with hopes of spreading my atrophied wings.
I prefer adults, and ones who tend to be less prudish, if I am roleplaying with my adult characters, though if I am roleplaying with any of my younger characters, that's obviously less important to me.
I am lightly obsessed with realistic ghorror as a genre, and love realism as a basis for worlds with magic, fae, cryptid and otherworldly things mixed in.
I will slowly edit my characters until I finally actually post in an RP with them, then it'll just be tweaks to make them fit better with the stories as they're flowing.
I've also recently moved, so, fresh starts and new beginnings have lead me here. And to a collection of roughly 300 fish, about 200 of which being Nibbler Fish, thanks to one of my closest friends.
Aya

Welcome to RPR! 💛
Welcome fellow Neopets veteran! I hope you have fun here. :)
Hey there welcome to RPR 🙂
Hiya! Nice to meet ya and welcome to RPR! :D
<3 Welcome to RPR! <3
I hope you'll enjoy it here and have a lot of fun!
If you ever need help or is unsure about something, feel free to ask someone or use the Help forum!
Welcome to the site, Harlow!
Welcome to RPR! 🎏🐟🐠🐡
hi!!! I'm going to officially welcome you even though I'm the one who dragged you here, so... welcome! ^_^