Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » This is PopcornPie landing in.

Hello. My name is PopcornPie, Discord alias Punkypine. My pronouns are she/her, and I'm between questioning and bisexual.

I'm an aspiring animator but my writing interest has cropped up massively in the past years. My preference lies in group RPs, but I can handle 1x1s for a while if it comes to shove. I have a literate style and I push to at least write three sentences, even when my muse is low.

If you're going to have me in your group, there are things you need to know: I've been suffering from a period of fatigue where it's legitimately difficult to write replies for days on end, I'm not a good arguer, and as someone with Asperger's and diagnosed anxiety, I am especially prone to emotional outbursts that affect my OOC behavior and IC writings. I'm working to better myself for the new friends I come across, but it's a slow process.

The main thing I'm hoping to get out of this site is multifandom RPs. Those have always been my niche, I've been participating in them since I think 2016 or 2017 and I've got a roster of canon characters I have good experience in writing. Something about writing in multifandoms is more interesting to me than working with OCs. (Creativity well for OCs has been dry too)
Welcome aboard!
Hello, and welcome to RPR!

I hope you enjoy your stay here. To help you out, I've compiled a list of some useful links to get you started. Don't worry, you can take your time and browse them at your own convenience.
Forum Rules
This should be your first step. Make sure you know the rules of what things are and aren't allowed. They're pretty simple to follow and are there to make sure everyone has the best time possible.

New to Roleplay?
This will explain what roleplay is, and some of the basics to help you understand it better.

Getting started
Explains what RPR is, how to create a character, and how to find an RP to join.

Character Creation Guide