Skip to main content

Forums » Introductions » Curious wanderer passing through

Hello all ! I am fairly new to the RP scene, found a website (Khyreas) last autumn which was my first toe dip into this fun world of storytelling : D Although I'm more an artist that a writer, it's still brilliant fun and an arty discord user pointed me towards this website : D I'll have to have a poke around and see what sort of RP goes on here and see if i can slot into it as I'm used to I think it's called long format RP? where a short post is 500 words xD

By profession I'm a traditional portrait artist , though I'm dabbling more into digital work(: Heavily into my fantasy reading and lore- I'm a rather stereotypical introvert basically and looking forward to getting involved with more like minded people in regards to the writing ^^

Attached a drawing of my current favourite, slightly twist,[img]https://media.discordapp.net/attachments/702920641333952593/702920843503861821/farro_ref.png?width=526&height=702[/img] elf OC.
Salutations, and welcome to RPR!
Hi banggoesreality,

I must say you have great artistic skills. I am very impressed.

farro_ref.png

If you want to share your art, we have a forum called Art & Creativity where you can showcase your work!

Welcome to RPR
heya welcome to the rpr
Welcome to RPR!

I see someone already mentioned the Art & Creativity board, and I'll add that it's common for artists to set up a shop thread in there, too. You also joined during Epic Week (the site's birthday celebration), so you can try entering a mascot too, if you'd like!

(Btw, the image tag only works if the url naturally ends with the image extension!)

Please don't mind the current lag. On top current events leading to extra drag on the whole internet, not only is this Epic Week (which is a significant load increase itself), but it's also out first birthday since a major overhaul to the site, so there's still kinks being worked out. ^^; Things should level out in a few days.